December 31, 2018 - voltus - Insurance - 98 views
Car Insurance – What Happens If You Don’t Have It?
If you are like me, you get sick of paying insurance monthly. As you pay those high insurance bills, the thought crosses your mind, “What if you just don’t pay it? What’s the worst that could happen?” Depending on where you live, a variety of things could happen. In this article, you will discover what’s required and what can happen if you don’t pay your car insurance.
In the United States, each state is allowed to come up with their own set of laws and this applies to insurance also. In New Hampshire, no liability only car insurance is required but in Virginia, you must pay a $500 annual fee if you choose not to have liability insurance. In North Carolina, no insurance = no drivers license.
If you own a car, in every state the minimum requirement is liability only car insurance. Liability insurance doesn’t cover you or your property, but covers the costs of the other people involved in the accident. That way if the accident is your fault, your insurance can pay medical costs and the costs to repair or replace the other person’s car. Here are some of the penalties for not having liability car insurance:
Large fines – fines vary from $100 to $500 for first-time offence Suspension of license – time varies from 30 days to 3 months for first-time offence Jail time – usually only after you have been caught driving with a suspended license
As you can see, none of these are good and you need to know your individual state’s requirements. One of the easiest ways to find out the requirements for your state is to go online and search for ” ‘name of state’ car insurance laws”. Beware of unofficial websites offering information though. There are many sites set up to make money off of selling car insurance or getting leads for car insurance quotes. Make sure you find your state’s official site so you know you are getting the correct information for your site.Now that you know what liability insurance is and some of the consequences, check your state’s insurance laws today so you can make sure you are covered and don’t suffer a fine, license suspension, or even jail time.
December 31, 2018 - voltus - Insurance - 50 views
Life Insurance For Seniors - Guaranteed Vs Simplified Life Insurance For Final Expense and EstatesIf you are over 50, or if you care for an elderly person, you have probably noticed ads for senior life insurance policies. Sometimes these are c....
December 31, 2018 - voltus - Insurance - 103 views
Ways To Maintain Long Term Care Insurance PremiumsAfter spending a good amount of time reading, reviewing and assessing your insurance policy for long term care coverage, you realize it's about time that you sign it to seal the deal with your ....
December 31, 2018 - voltus - Insurance - 95 views
Chеар Car Inѕurаnсе іn CаlіfоrnіаThere аrе a lot of available cheap аutо іnѕurаnсе packages іn Cаlіfоrnіа, еѕресіаllу nоw that mоrе аnd mоrе companies аrе competing against еасh оthеr fоr a ѕ....
December 31, 2018 - voltus - Insurance - 85 views
List Of Car Insurance Companies In Florida is dominated by ..... groups, the automobile insurance requirements are as goes after: $10,000 for personal injury defense, better known as PIP, and $10,000 for property hurt liability, better known as P....